Arkansas Chapter NAHRO News!


The Clarksville Housing Authority
executed a contract for $2,978,000 for an emergency grant capital fund project
(CFP AR37E05150113).  This project will include (but not limited to)
replacement of all interior and exterior sewer lines, replacement of flooring
and bathtubs/showers and repainting of all 173 units.  This project was
made possible by emergency funds allocated through HUD’s capital fund grant program with the project being closely monitored by the HUD Little Rock
Field Office.  Those present for contract signing include from left to
right:  Steven Forman, VP of Gibraltar Construction Company out of Annapolis,
MD;  Randy Hoeschen, AICP with Ledford Engineering and Planning, LLC;
Metta Holman, Executive Director of the Clarksville Housing Authority; Mayor
Billy Helms, City of Clarksville and Stan McCall, Project Manager with Ledford
Engineering and Planning, LLC.  Not pictured were Johnny Wooley, Little
Rock Field Office Public Housing Director and David Farmer, HUD Facilities
Management Specialist.  

 * * * * *

Monette Housing Authority has been chosen as a winner of the prestigious National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) Awards of Merit for addressing the challenge of hunger that presently exists in the Buffalo Island area.   Click "Here" for entire article.

 * * * * * 


2012 Service Awards
Fall Conference in Eureka Springs 
20 Years 
 Wayne Walker
  Section 8 Director 
 Ft. Smith Housing Authority 
 Rebecca Seay
  Executive Director
 Dardanelle Housing Authority
 Rebecca D. Harris
  Housing Manager
 Blytheville Housing Authority
30 Years
 John C. Hoy
 Texarkana Housing Authority
 Jewell W. Shoptaw
 Texarkana Housing Authority
35 Years
 Sharon K. Barger
  Assist. Exec. Director
 Blytheville Housing Authority


* * * * *

2011 Service Awards

Fall Conference in Eureka Springs 

20 Years

  • Vicky King, Section 8 Manager, H.A. of the City of Siloam Springs 
  • Patricia A. Davis, Housing Counselor, Ft. Smith H.A. 
  • Wayne McNeary, Assistant Director, Forrest City H.A. 
  • Lucile Baker, Project Manager Forrest City H.A. 
  • Ray E. McGlothlan, Executive Director Blytheville H.A. 
  • Rebecca Harris, Housing Manager, Blytheville H.A. 
  • Janis Campbell, Executive Director, England H.A.

25 Years

  • Michele Haley, Executive Director, Rector H.A. 
  • Nancy Kemp, Chairman, Board of Commissioners, Rector H.A. 
  • Samantha Berry, Assist. Dir., Drew Co. Public Facilities Board 
  • Melissa Gober, FSS Coordinator, McGehee Public Facilities Board 
  • Kyra McCown, Public Housing Director, Fayetteville H.A. 
  • Fredia Sawin, Executive Director Fayetteville H.A.

30 Years

  • Tammy Edwards,  Administrative Assistant Batesville HA 
  • Kay M. Smith, Assistant Executive Director

35 Years

  • Dennis Wiles, Executive Director, White River Regional H.A. 
  • Edward Wells, Commissioner Drew Co. Public Facilities Board 
  • Kathryn L. Collier, Executive Director, Drew Co. Public Facilities Board

40 Years

  • Carolyn a. Mooney, Assistant Director, West Memphis H.A. 
  • Pat Dunegan, Executive Director Batesville H.A.

50 Years

  • Leroy Thomas, Commissioner Polk County H.A. 
  • Evalene Tarlton, Executive Director Poinsett Co. H.A.